The Pentatonix family may have one less member, but there’s no doubt they’re finding their groove as a four-piece band.

The award-winning vocal group, which now consists of singers Mitch Grassi, Kirstin Maldonado, Scott Hoying and Kevin Olusola, has released its first cover video since the departure of fifth member Avi Kaplan.

RELATED: Watch as a cappella group Pentatonix surprises a room of unsuspecting Cracker Barrel diners with this stunning performance

Performing an arguably fitting and somber rendition of Robyn’s 2010 smash, “Dancing On My Own,” the a cappella quartet lets their vocals shine, accompanied by just one instrument. Scott, Kirstin and Mitch take turns swapping verses on the song, while Kevin shows off his beatboxing and cello playing skills.

“We just wanted to take a minute to thank you all for your ongoing love and support,” the group members captioned the video, which they posted to their Facebook page on July 31. “It means the world to all of us!”

They added, “We hope you love it as much as we do and we’re excited to share new music (and more) with you very, very soon. We love you!”

RELATED: Watch Reba McEntire and Pentatonix make holiday magic with the perfect song

In May, Avi announced his departure from Pentatonix in a tearful video. He told fans that leaving the group “has been the hardest decision I’ve ever had to make in my life,” but that he’ll continue to make music at his own pace.

Pentatonix recently kicked off its summer tour. Though many of the shows are already sold out, fans still have time to grab tickets for a few upcoming dates. You can check out the Pentatonix summer tour schedule here.

Nashville-based writer and Rare Country contributor Melinda Lorge has always been passionate about country music. Follow her @MelindaLorge and join the conversation @RareCountry.
View More Articles