Advertisement
Wondering what ever happened to long-haired country music great Crystal Gayle?

Yes, her hair is still long, but that’s just a small aspect of country great Crystal Gayle’s massive story.

The country sweetheart won multiple industry awards throughout her career, including Favorite Country Female at the 1980 American Music Awards. She is also still touring for her longtime fans, performing on the Grand Ole Opry stage and touring with her slew of hits at her side, including shows in Las Vegas on April 24-26.

Just last year, she told Billboard Magazine that she is in the studio working on a new album of some of her favorite country songs. “It’s a lot of fun being in the studio with my son Chris,” Gayle told the magazine. “He went to Belmont University, and he’s really good at engineering. It’s been great to work with him.”

In March 2015, Gayle will perform on “Larry’s Country Diner” alongside musical guests such as Ricky Skaggs, Janie Price, John Conlee, Jeannie Seely and Billy Dean. “Larry’s Country Diner airs on Saturday nights at 11 p.m. ET/10 p.m. CT and Sunday evenings at 7 p.m. ET /6 p.m. CT on RFD-TV — or catch it by being a part of the live studio audience the next time you are in Nashville! For more info, check out http://www.larryscountrydiner.com/tickets.

Tricia Despres is a senior correspondent for Rare Country, based out of Chicago. Join the conversation on Twitter at @RareCountry. We would love to see y’all there.
View More Articles

Stories You Might Like