As 2017 comes to a close and 2018 sits just beyond the horizon, many people’s thoughts will turn to just what the New Year might hold for them. And for Scotty McCreery, the year ahead will hold a slew of personal and professional milestones, including a new album and a marriage.

And that’s what makes his mom Judy’s latest tweet hit the heart even more.

Celebrating her 31-year wedding anniversary to husband Mike on Dec. 27, Judy shared a pic on her Twitter of the happy couple back in 1986. And yes, now we know where Scotty gets his good looks, as the two look ravishing in the flashback wedding pic.

RELATED: Scotty McCreery checks in from a day out with his future father-in-law

There is no doubt that Judy and Mike have given Scotty and fiancée Gabi a wonderful foundation and taught each of them just what it takes to have a successful marriage. And it’s this foundation that seems to crop up in everything Scotty does, especially within his music. All one has to do is look at the track listing of his upcoming album “Seasons Change,” and see how much the ideas of home and love crop up both in the song titles and the subjects of so many songs, all of which Scotty had a hand in writing.

“Seasons Change” Track Listing:
1. “Seasons Change”
2. “Wherever You Are”
3. “Boys From Back Home”
4. “Five More Minutes”
5. “In Between”
6. “This Is It”
7. “Wrong Again”
8. “Move It On Out”
9. “Barefootin’”
10. “Still”
11. “Home In My Mind”

RELATED: Scotty McCreery and Santa Claus reconnect in this hilarious conversation

“In the last five years, I have grown from a teenager to a man, moved out on my own, lost my grandfather, proposed to the love of my life, and learned more about myself than I could have imagined,” said Scotty in a recent press release. “This all shows up in the 11 songs on ‘Seasons Change,’ and I cannot wait to share this music with my fans after such a long time between releases. For the first time, I wrote all the songs on my album. It’s kind of my journal of the last few years: the ups and the downs. Whenever I think things are not going well, I’ve learned to just wait it out because the seasons change. If you want to know who I am and where I’m at right now, listen to this album. I feel like I’m having a conversation with everyone that listens. It’s that personal.”

Want to listen to Scotty’s new album? Have no fear! You’re close to having that chance. Autographed copies of “Seasons Change” bundled with exclusive merchandise options are now available for pre-order at The official online retail stores’ pre-order, including iTunes and Amazon, will begin on Jan. 12, 2018.

Until then, Rare Country would love to offer its congratulations to Mike and Judy on their 31st wedding anniversary. You have raised an amazing young man!

Scotty McCreery’s parents just shared a flashback pic that has us melting Getty Images/Rick Diamond
Tricia Despres is a senior correspondent for Rare Country, based out of Chicago. Join the conversation on Twitter at @RareCountry. We would love to see y’all there.
View More Articles