Scotty McCreery will pack all his highs and lows into new album, “Seasons Change” Getty Images/Rick Diamond
Getty Images/Rick Diamond

The wait is over for Scotty McCreery fans.

The North Carolina native will release his first album in five years on March 16, 2018. It’s titled “Seasons Change,” and Scotty co-wrote all 11 songs on the project. That includes the lead single, “Five More Minutes,” which is on track to hit the top 10 on the country charts very soon.

RELATED: Scotty McCreery puts his own touch on this famous holiday poem

Scotty was just 19 years old when he released his last studio album. He’s now 24, and he’s lived a lot of life in the time between projects.

Triple Tigers

Scotty says, “In the last five years, I have grown from a teenager to a man, moved out on my own, lost my grandfather, proposed to the love of my life and learned more about myself than I could have imagined. This all shows up in the 11 songs on ‘Seasons Change,’ and I cannot wait to share this music with my fans after such a long time between releases.?

RELATED: Scotty McCreery shares the news his fans have been waiting so long to hear

Since he co-wrote everything on the album, “Seasons Change,” is easily the most personal music Scotty’s fans will have heard from him.

“It?s kind of my journal of the last few years: the ups and the downs,” Scotty explains. “Whenever I think things are not going well, I?ve learned to just wait it out because the seasons change. If you want to know who I am and where I?m at right now, listen to this album. I feel like I?m having a conversation with everyone that listens. It?s that personal.?

View this post on Instagram

Five More Minutes is top 15!! Thank you country radio! #MerryChristmas

A post shared by Scotty McCreery (@scottymccreery) on


“Seasons Change” will include the song Scotty wrote especially for his fiancée, Gabi, just a week before he proposed to her. Of course, Gabi recently told Rare Country that’s her favorite song on the new album, and Scotty adds that it could work for other people’s wedding ceremonies.

Fans can pre-order an autographed copy of “Seasons Change” starting Dec. 20 at The project will be available for pre-order at online retailers on Jan. 12, 2018.

Here’s the “Seasons Change” track listing:
“Seasons Change”
“Wherever You Are”
“Boys from Back Home”
“Five More Minutes”
“In Between”
“This Is It”
“Wrong Again”
“Move It on Out”
“Home in My Mind”

Hunter Kelly is a senior correspondent for Rare Country. Follow him on Twitter @Hunterkelly.
View More Articles

Stories You Might Like