Advertisement

It seems like fewer and fewer people are sending actual physical Christmas cards these days, and it’s kind of OK because, thanks to social media, we’re able to get holiday greetings from some pretty cool people, including of our favorite country stars.

And those amazing artists were way into seasonal attire to pose for these photos this year. Yes, real men wear ugly Christmas sweaters and matching family pajamas. Whether they have large families, like Luke Bryan and Brett Eldredge, or little families like Florida Georgia Line’s Tyler Hubbard or The Cadillac Three’s Jaren Johnston, or even couples like Kelsea Ballerini and Morgan Evans or RaeLynn and Josh Davis, it isn’t the size of the tribe, it’s the jingle in their jammies!

Here are some of our favorite holiday greetings from country stars …

Merry Christmas from me and my family of funsie onesies!

A post shared by Brett Eldredge (@bretteldredge) on

Merry Christmas! Haha. Thanks for the bitchin’ sweaters @tipsyelves

A post shared by Jaren Johnston (@thejaren) on

annual Christmas Eve onesies that mom picks…she’s outdone herself this year…

A post shared by Kelsea Ballerini (@kelseaballerini) on

RELATEDCountry stars give us their best version of a Christmas classic with a twang

Heck, some families even got the fur babies involved, like Thomas Rhett and Lauren Akins, and Julianne Hough and Brooks Laich …

And while Daddy was missing from this photo, we’d hope that DeeJay Silver was sporting a “Star Wars” onesie just like his precious son, Wake, and his beautiful bride, Jenna.

RELATEDScotty McCreery tells us how he and his fiancée are celebrating Christmas

Of course, matching outfits weren’t a prerequisite for preciousness this Christmas season, but a big smile and a happy family sure put a song in our hearts, especially when those families include a sweet bunch of littles, a single wee tiny one or a lovable four-legged wonder.

Merry Christmas everybody from the Aldean Crew. 🎅🏼

A post shared by Jason Aldean (@jasonaldean) on

From our family to yours, Merry Christmas! 📷: @meganmanusphotography

A post shared by Lee Brice (@leebrice) on

And speaking of littles, candy canes aren’t as sweet as these little gifts of goodness.

Merry Christmas♥️

A post shared by Brittany Aldean (@brittanyaldean) on

Merry Christmas Eve🎄 (Ps this Santa seems thrilled 😂)

A post shared by Jessie James Decker (@jessiejamesdecker) on

Wishing Y’all a Merry Christmas Eve.

A post shared by Rodney Atkins (@rodneyatkins) on

Santa’s little helpers. 🎅🏻

A post shared by Shay Mooney (@shaymooney) on

And hey, how about those country music siblings? They’re family, too!

The Rare Country staff sends out Merry Christmas wishes and happiest of holidays to all of our friends online. Here’s hoping that your year brings you your heart’s desire.

Have a holly, Dolly Christmas!

That's surely how it goes! 😉

A post shared by Dolly Parton (@dollyparton) on

Country’s hottest stars celebrate Christmas with sweaters, jammies, Santa and families Instagram/@laur_akins
Based in Nashville, Tammy is a 20-year veteran of the country music community. She has worked in marketing, PR and artist development. Follow her @TammyGooGoo and join the conversation @RareCountry
View More Articles
Advertisement
Advertisement